Jan Chapman to head APSA jury

Australian film producer will lead six-member jury in judging entries from 70 countries in Asia Pacific.

APSA APSA 2012 APSA jury Asia Pacific Screen Awards awards Bright Star film awards film producer Holy Smoke Jan Chapman Lantana Love Serenade The Last Days of Chez Nous The Piano Walk the Talk

Brisbane, Australia – Acclaimed Australian film producer Jan Chapman OAM will head the six-member International Jury for the sixth annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA), to be held in Brisbane on November 23, 2012.

Chapman follows previous International Jury Presidents Nansun Shi (2011, Hong Kong, PRC), Lord David Puttnam (2010, UK), Huang Jianxin (2009, People’s Republic of China), Bruce Beresford (2008, Australia) and Shabana Azmi (2007, India).

Chapman has produced some of Australia’s most critically successful and popular films including The Last Days of Chez Nous (1992), three-time Academy Award winner The Piano (1993), Caméra d’Or recipient Love Serenade (1996), Holy Smoke (1999), Walk the Talk (2000), AFI Best Film winner Lantana (2001) and multi award-winning Bright Star (2009). Chapman was executive producer of Australian film Somersault (2004) and Suburban Mayhem (2006), both of which were selected for Un Certain Regard at Cannes and the Toronto International Film Festival, and AACTA award-winning Griff the Invisible (2010) which premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Sponsors & Media

Subscribe our Bi-Weekly Digest

Receive up-to-date news by
signing up to our bi-weekly digest.

Have a tip or pitch to share?
Send us a glimpse.
We love contributions.
Digest Media